Order No Rainbows

Life as an expat, Photography, Crafts, Vegan Food, Music, Art, Animals…..

Birthday angel

on July 12, 2014

Today is my birthday. My friend Denisa gave me this little guardian angel to protect me on my travels. It lives in my camera bag. The guardian angel for my birth date is Melahel.

IMG_1119

Melahel rules over waters and everything produced by the earth. He governs in particular all the medicinal plants. He helps his protégés to understand the laws of nature, the mechanisms of life. They will understand the logic between energy and creation, the link between an action and a result. They can of course be involved in health, or nature related fields, possibly natural healing. In any case, their logic of life will lead them to make the proper decision for positive results, and to create.

Melahel also protects against weapons, and ensures safe travel. He will help his protégés to be audacious and to have successful endeavors. They can get involved in daring endeavors, even dangerous ones, from which they will come out safe and successful. Committed and dynamic, they will be known for their honorable actions.

This description seems particularly appropriate given where I am at the moment. Hopefully Melahel’s protection will extend also to my fellow Grindstop crew members, and to the whales and dolphins we are here to protect

3 responses to “Birthday angel

  1. Kelly Fitzsimons says:

    Happy birthday Eadaoin. It must be amazing to spend your birthday doing something so worthwhile. You should be very proud!

    Like

    • Thank you! Today has been very cold, rainy and foggy. Ordinarily I would not be pleased about weather like this on my birthday but it’s good news for the whales and dolphins so I can’t complain 🙂

      Like

  2. Kelly Fitzsimons says:

    Sounds like perfect weather to me! But then I’ve always been the contrary type. Hope you have a fab day x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Alex's Planet in pictures

Tips, Trips + Tricks

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Adventures Abroad

tales from a life abroad

A life in transit

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” — Albert Einstein

Peveril Blog

Manchester, Vegan.

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Salt of Portugal

all that is glorious about Portugal

vegan_twiceasnice

A day in the life of two Van City Vegan sisters #HAPPY #VEGAN #TWINS

The Vegan Treasure Hunter

Follow Me On the Hunt for the Best Vegan Food and Products Around!

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Black Veil One

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

