Order No Rainbows

Life as an expat, Photography, Crafts, Vegan Food, Music, Art, Animals…..

Happy Days Cowl

on February 5, 2013

I made this ages ago and meant to post the pattern but am only getting round to it now after someone asked for it on Flickr. It’s my first pattern so apologies if it’s not 100% perfect. This makes quite a loose fitting cowl so if you want a closer fit just reduce the number of chain stitches to get the length you want.

Happy Days Cowl – pattern by Eadaoin Flynn (Ravelry tag eadaoin)

Happy Days

Crochet – easy
Yarn – Any aran-weight (I used James C. Brett Passion)
Hook – 6mm

Ch100
Row 1: Ch2 Scr into 3rd chain from hook and then into each chain to end. Ch3 turn.
Row 2: *trcr into next st, ch 1, repeat from * to end of row.

Repeat rows 1 and 2 until desired length is reached, ending with a row 1.Bind off.

Sew ends together – you may want to twist them for a Moebius cowl

Sew in ends of yarn

Enjoy

28 responses to “Happy Days Cowl

  1. Sherri says:

    Hi, thanks for the pattern. I’ve been working on it a couple days and I’m more than halfway thru and it looks really nice. Thanks so much!

    Like

  2. Great! Let me know how it turns out.

    Like

  3. Sherri says:

    Will do 🙂 I was curious how many rows you made or how wide yours turned out to be?

    Like

  4. Caitriona says:

    I’m about to order yarn for this – can you remember how much you used?

    Like

  5. KC says:

    Hi – this is so pretty! I want to make it for a friend! I have never heard of an Scr stitch or a trcr stitch. I even searched the web! Can you translate it for me? Thanks!

    Like

  6. Rachel Cowley says:

    Thank you for the pattern.

    Like

  7. Jenniferr says:

    When you chain one in Row 3 do you skip a stitch?

    Like

  8. K.thomason says:

    When you start of how many chains do you crochet before you start row 1

    Like

  9. Melinda says:

    How many rows did you do of each color and how many colors did you use?

    Like

  10. Judith says:

    I love this pattern. Can you tell me the number stitches each row? 105?

    Like

  11. Louise says:

    Looks lovely can’t wait to start making one.

    Like

  12. Janet West says:

    on row 2 you forgot to say to skip a stitch when you triple and chain one.

    Like

  13. susieqvee says:

    just discovered this pattern on pinterest! thanks for sharing! love the colors! keep crocheting and knitting:)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Lorraine says:

    would you have this pattern for knitting? I love your colors

    Like

  15. Helen says:

    what stitch is scr and what stitch is trcr

    Like

  16. chaplynn03 says:

    I’m excited to make this cowl. And proud of myself for figuring out scr and trcr! Thank you!!!

    Like

  17. I wanted to try this pattern, it’s lovely! I am fairly new to crochet, but the cowl pictured in this post looks much longer than 100 chains. I am concerned about not having enough yarn to complete it in one 200 g ball. Is your pictured projects longer, and did you just use one ball of yarn?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Alex's Planet in pictures

Tips, Trips + Tricks

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Adventures Abroad

tales from a life abroad

A life in transit

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” — Albert Einstein

Peveril Blog

Manchester, Vegan.

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Salt of Portugal

all that is glorious about Portugal

vegan_twiceasnice

A day in the life of two Van City Vegan sisters #HAPPY #VEGAN #TWINS

The Vegan Treasure Hunter

Follow Me On the Hunt for the Best Vegan Food and Products Around!

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Black Veil One

My Diary Travel, Photography, My Sight About Somethings

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

